Colorado Governor Jared Polis (D) is slated to sign a bill to make Colorado the twelfth state to undermine the Electoral College in presidential elections. Dubbed the National Popular Vote Interstate Compact, all of the signatory states’ electoral votes will go to the candidate who wins the popular vote nationally despite the results of the Electoral College. So far, the pact between New York, Illinois, and all the New England states (except for New Hampshire) have 181 electoral votes combined, but it will need 270 to throw the presidential election at the mercy of liberal strongholds, such as New York and California. New Mexico is predicted to be the next state to sign, while 15 other states have introduced legislation in this session to join. The founders are presently rolling in their graves.

Here’s more from The Hill…

A plan to circumvent the Electoral College is gaining momentum among blue states after Democrats suffered two crushing defeats in presidential elections over the past two decades.

The plan has been given new impetus after Colorado Gov. Jared Polis (D) said this week that he will sign a bill to have his state become the 12th state, along with the District of Columbia, to join the National Popular Vote Interstate Compact.

The states making up the compact, which already includes New York, Illinois and all the New England states except for New Hampshire, would commit to awarding their electoral votes to whomever wins the popular vote nationally, regardless of the results in the Electoral College.

So far, these states, with Colorado, add up to 181 electoral votes, well short of the 270 needed to ascend to the White House.